Breezy Sundays : Lemaitre :: Wait (Jerry Folk remix)

Aug 31st, 2014 : by :: Tags: , , , ,

Get breezy with Jerry Folk’s remix of Lemaitre’s “Wait”. Perfect sunny after afternoon jam, complete with disco beats and catchy hooks. Enjoy…

  • comment

Caribou :: Our love

Aug 28th, 2014 : by :: Tags: , , , , , ,
Caribou 2014 Caribou’s follow-up to his highly successful album Swim is due out October 7. The album is entitled Our Love and it’s hard not to be excited. Caribou’s take on popular music is consistently the most twisted yet listenable out there. He manages to pull from both sides of the playing field and create experimental music that’s doesn’t require Music Theory PhD to enjoy. If this track is any indicator, it seems that Caribou has absorbed a lot from the recent House music revival. I can’t wait. Enjoy…

  • comment

Yellerkin :: Solar Laws (video) + Show at DC9 on Friday August 1

Jul 31st, 2014 : by :: Tags: , , , ,

Check out Yellerkin –the NYC indie duo Adrian and Luca (childhood friends from the woods of Katonah, NY). The band concocts a mix of electro-pop production with folksy songwriting and released their debut self-titled EP together earlier this year. Yellerkin is coming through DC supporting People Get Ready at DC9 on tomorrow (August 1), be there…

  • comment

TOPS :: Way to be Loved

Jul 29th, 2014 : by :: Tags: , , ,

Montreal’s TOPS is out with the single “Way to be Loved” off their new LP Picture You Staring. You can pre-order the record HERE, which is out on September 2 on Artubus Records.

BONUS: Scope out their previous single, “Change of Heart” below. Enjoy…

  • comment

Electric Saturdays :: Kalabi

Jul 26th, 2014 : by :: Tags: , ,
  • comment

All Things Go Fall Classic : Lineup Announced featuring Future Islands

Jul 23rd, 2014 : by :: Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Great news DC. Our friends at All Things Go have announced a music festival to take place on September 13, 2014 at Dock5 at Union Market.

The lineup will feature headliner Future Islands as well as indie acts such as HAERTS, U.S. Royalty, Bear Hands, Panama Wedding and Young Summer.

Also, I am told there will be some choice food options catered by local DC vendors and chefs. See ya there, grab your tickets HERE and stay tuned for more details.

  • comment

Mixtape : Wacks :: Chi Duly

Jun 18th, 2014 : by :: Tags: , , , , , , ,

Listen up to this mixtape courtesy of newly formed record NY/LA label Wacks, who commissioned NYC’s Chi Duly to curate one of many “friends of Wacks” mixtapes to come. Lots of house, R&B, electronic and some even some indie. Enjoy…

  1. Chi Duly & MICK – P∆R†I†IØN (Unoriginal Mix)
  2. Jean Tonique – I Just Wanna Love U (Remix)
  3. Logic ft. Jhene Aiko – Break It Down (Louis Futon Remix)
  4. Logic – We Get High (Chi Duly Remix)
  5. Kakkmaddafakka – Someone New (Roosevelt Remix)
  6. Louie Fresco – New Hateration (MK Remix)
  7. Next – Too Close (VELCRO Remix – Chi Duly Edit)
  8. Motez – Like I Love You (Remix)
  9. Teedra Moses – Be Your Girl (Kaytranada Edition)
  10. Wasabi, Sugar Hill – Sexy Eyes
  11. Cathy Dennis – Touch Me (Nora En Pure Bootleg Remix)
  12. Chi Duly – Coming Down (Remix)
  13. Tchami – Untrue (Original Mix)
  14. Kayper – Someone (Club Edit)
  15. Corona – Rhythm Of The Night (Kill Them With Colour Remix)
  16. Soft House Company – What You Need
  17. Shiba San – I Like Your Booty (Original Mix)
  18. Jonas LR – Cockiness (Remix)
  19. London Grammar – Hey Now (Sasha Remix)
  20. Dj Dan & WhiteNoize – Engine No. 9. (Original Mix)
  21. Chi Duly & DJ Technique – Watchin’ You (Original Mix)
  22. Black Orange Juice – Started In Paris
Learn more about Wacks and the mixtape HERE.
  • comment