Newdust Picks : Best of 2015 :: No. 31-40

Newdust Picks - Best of 2015 - No. 31-40
View on Spotify

  • Share this music:
  • comment
Ads like this help keep Newdust alive.
Thanks for the support!

Mixtape No. 18 :: The Remixtape

  1. Washed Out :: New Theory (RAC Remix)
  2. Alpine :: Hands (Goldroom Remix)
  3. Foals :: Late Night (Koreless Remix)
  4. Geographer :: Blinders (Jackals Remix)
  5. Vampire Weekend :: Horchata (GMGN Remix)
  6. Bloc Party :: Tulips (Menotaur Shock Remix)
  7. Ok Go :: All Is Not Lost (Serious Business Remix)

  • Share this music:
  • comment

POP ETC + (Friday show at 9 ::30 Club)

POP ETC will be playing this Friday, July 27 at 9:30 Club here in DC. Since arriving on the scene as The Morning Benders a few years ago, the band has evolved. Embracing the heavy use of synths and adding an upbeat flavor to their songs. Though quite different, the new tracks are an equally effective vehicle for the sensitive and heartfelt songwriting of frontman Chris Chu. POP ETC will be supporting RAC, The Knocks, Vacationer, and French Horn Rebellion so this will undoubtedly be a killer show. And once again, this is all thanks to our friends over at All Things Go, who are celebrating the one year anniversary of their All Things Gold parties. Get details and tickets HERE. Also, listening to the new tracks from POP ETC reminded me of this now two year old Morning Benders’ video (WATCH HERE) for the brilliant song “Excuses”.

  • Share this music:
  • comment

RAC – VOL 1.5

Feb 23rd, 2010 : by :: Tags: , ,

The Remix Artist Collective (RAC) are three guys based separately out of PortugalNew York and The Netherlands who seem to be on a mission to take your average, everyday Pitchfork-darling bands and spice them up a little, make them more fun, exciting and ready to be danced to by you and your too-thin hipster friends. Instead of the usual remixes you can easily find all over the internets by French dudes in their fancy studios (ahem – Thin White Duke – ahem) using Garageband to create some gawd-awful milquetoast remix of The Killers “Human” (Now with more reverb!), RAC takes something from Ra Ra Riot, U2, Teagan and Sara or The Gossip and adds their own sweet synth beats (among other things) with the blessing of the original artists themselves. The “collective” will work on tracks separately or together, sending them through cyberspace to each other to work on until they’re perfect. They last released a little four-track ep in December ’09, but another is promised soon, and when you get tired of the ep, check out their older work, all available to download for HERE.

Post by Justin K.

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Song: Heavy Cross (RAC Remix).mp3 Artist: The Gossip (RAC Remix) Album: Vol 1.5
  • Share this music:
  • comment